The Three Principles

What are the Three Principles?

Thought as Paradigm

An Introduction to the Three Principles

The Three Principles are Mind, Thought, and Consciousness. 

Diagram key:
Green rectangles = Principle (it’s always present and never changes – an unchanging constant.)
Red oblongs = Variable (it’s always present, and always changes – a changing constant.)

The Principle of Mind is the knowledge of all things in this universe, whether physical or spiritual, whether form or formless, whether visible or invisible. Thinking is what occurs as a result of you using your own free will to have thinking that contains the knowledge of Mind.

The Principle of Thought turns your thinking into feeling, like a catalyst. Thinking is what gives Thought power. Without thinking, there would be no feeling, no experience, no reality, no attitude, no state of mind.

The Principle of Consciousness is the vehicle that makes you feel the feeling of Thought.

What does this mean for us?

The diagram has many enormous implications and ramifications for all aspects of our lives. This page is designed only as a starting point. I will further elaborate on this in great depth in my blogs in order to do it justice. It’s not a 5 minute thing – be careful if you jump to conclusions!

This is really important to read!

Let me say this again, this is very important! It’s easy to jump to the wrong conclusions just looking at the diagram. If you want to learn more about this diagram, get in touch and we can discuss this in more detail, so you can begin learning from an insightful place.

A few conclusions from the diagram?

  • All Three Principles are neutral. It doesn't pick or choose for you, or help or hurt you.
  • The Three Principles are before human experience that accounts for all human experience.
  • The Three Principles together is a paradigm. We can precisely see how experience works from how it does not.
  • "It is a logic that binds all Three Principles to work together as a single unit." ~ Brett Chitty
  • The Principle of Mind is not split into good or bad. It accounts for everything, good and bad.
  • The Principle of Thought is not split into positive or negative. It accounts for all thoughts, positive and negative.
  • The Principle of Consciousness is not split into levels. It accounts for all levels, high and low.
  • All Three Principles as well as free will, thinking and feeling are all accounted for in this diagram.
  • "As soon as you think it, you've thought it." ~ Brett Chitty
  • "All feeling, whether positive or negative, derives and comes alive from the power of Thought." ~ Sydney Banks
  • "You are living in the feeling of your thinking, moment to moment." ~ Keith Blevens Ph.D. & Valda Monroe
  • Talking only about Thought is enough. (See simple version of the diagram)

Alternative names

Thinking is also known as intuition, reflection, content, knowledge, awareness, energy, light, meditation. (it’s really all of them all at the same time.)

Feeling is also known as experience, reality, state of mind, attitude, feeling state. (it’s also really all of them all at the same time!)

Diagrams © 2017-2019 All Rights Reserved.